What 2011 artists had to say about ARTLANTIS:

Sarah Smith of Smith Craft

I can say that the fact you offer tent and table rental is critical.  Also your pricepoint is perfect for my work.  I feel that most Atlanta festivals have gotten out of hand with their booth fees, but you are reasonably priced.  I was able to make my booth fee back and make a small profit, so I would consider it a successful show.  I’m not sure how you marketed the event, but I seemed to have lots of inquisitive people coming to my booth to ask questions and to get to know me and my work; I barely was able to stop talking all day! I would love to be able to be apart of Artlantis again next year!

Amanda Miller-Lopez of Flex Family

1) What was great about Artlantis this year?  This is our first year attending so we can’t really compare…but the mix of artists was great and the people were all super nice!

2) What could be improved upon for next year? The weather…okay I know you guys can’t fix that.  In all seriousness, the only thing I can think of is maybe more advertising…but that’s only if I have to choose something.  We thought pretty much everything was great!

3) Did you sell enough to pay for your booth rental? Yes!

4) Do you feel like the event was well attended? Yes!

5) Would you consider doing Artlantis again in the future? YES, please!

6) Anything else you would like to add? (Suggestions? Comments?) We just want to thank you all for your hard work in putting on a great event.  We hope to be back next year!

B.J. Rathur

1) What was great about Artlantis this year?  I was surprised at the amount of traffic considering how hot it was.  It makes me think next year could be even better.

2) What could be improved upon for next year? better weather!

3) Did you sell enough to pay for your booth rental?   I made $1000

4) Do you feel like the event was well attended? yup

5) Would you consider doing Artlantis again in the future? I will be back.

6) Anything else you would like to add? (Suggestions? Comments?)  Just want to say thanks for the opportunity I had a great time.

Charles (CHUK) Vinson

1) What was great about Artlantis this year?
The heat!  No, I’m kidding.  I thought the selection of bands and artists was really strong and having The King of Pops there really made the heat suck less.

2) What could be improved upon for next year?
Hmm not too sure… having more food vendors on premises would probably be good.  That and any other way to provide cold refreshment or fans to keep people around, but it may just have been anomalous that the heat was such an issue.
Sharing the pegboard with the person behind me was kindof a bummer, as it reduced my booth layout options.

3) Did you sell enough to pay for your booth rental?
Sure did!  I sold $600+ worth of art and my net profit after art production costs and booth rental was around $350.

4) Do you feel like the event was well attended?
Considering the surface-of-the-sun level of heat, yes.

5) Would you consider doing Artlantis again in the future?
Yes.

6) Anything else you would like to add? (Suggestions? Comments?)
Seems like that sweetly positioned empty R. Land spot could have been given to someone else… not sure if there’s a way to detect that sort of thing, but it was weird he had no presence and there was just an empty spot with an R. Land sign laying on it.  That was a killer corner spot!

Leave a Reply

